How will you react to non-academic forms of expertise?

I will treat research from non-academic experts as of equal importance to broadening and contributing to the existing discourse of a given subject.

I will accept that there is a difference between experience and wisdom, acknowledging that both academic and non-academic expertise has limitations and a review of both is necessarily for a useful understanding of a particular topic.

I will use respondent validity when appropriate to ensure that my analysis is an accurate representation of the expertise contributed by a non-academic expert to my research.

How non-academic and academic forms of expertise measure up to one another.

When put in perspective, both non-academic and academic research offer considerably different contributions to academic knowledge; one being the value of wisdom

#NotFinished #DontJudgeMe

